Pretty n Pink

I’ve been painting away, trying new surfaces and revisiting some to see if I still like them. This is Boo, Phoebe’s sister when they were going out to shows. They both got their titles long ago.

Boo is painted on Ampersand Aquabord with acrylic washes built up like watercolor. I’ve painted on four of these this week, I’ll be posting the other paintings later. I like it enough to have ordered more from Dick Blick Art Supplies but I ordered the Claybord this time (really that’s how they spell it) and Gessobord.

I also found these really cool wood painting panels by American Easel, http://www.dickblick.com/products/american-easel-wood-painting-panels/

So I’m going to try those also. I’m excited, it’ll be like birthday presents! The cool thing about all these panels is they can go frameless. The art is fixed and varnished and they are ready to hang, no mat, no glass no frame woo hoo.

I’ve made a signed open edition print from Pretty n Pink and listed it in my Etsy shop.

The print is on the left, the original is on the right. Click on the photo to get to my Etsy shop.

Please contact me if you are interested in purchasing the original.

Thanks! Hope you’re all having a nice evening. Now back to the drawing board.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty n Pink

  1. aprilkerley says:

    Awww….this is great. 🙂

  2. So cute! A basset and pink – perfect combination. 🙂

I'd Love to Hear From You!

