Travel theme: Couples

A Couple dear to my heart from Sunday mornings long ago.

Thanks for stopping by.

 

If you’d like to join in this week’s travel theme, here’s what to do:

  • Create your own post featuring couples and title it Travel Theme: Couples
  • Include a link to the Travel Theme page in your post so others can find it too
  • Get your post in by next Thursday, as the new travel theme comes out on Friday
  • Here’s the link-  http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/10/19/travel-theme-couples/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Travel theme: Couples

  1. They look like they were inseparable! ~ Kat

  2. pamtanzey says:

    They were. He was nine years her senior. When she first came all he did was yell at her. I called him Old Yeller but then they they loved each other.
    Thank you for your comment and stopping by!

  3. Oh, those 3rd and 4th photos together are priceless. How beautiful.

  4. Ellen Ferguson says:

    These are FANTASTIC!! Love ’em!

  5. Jo Bryant says:

    what gorgeous shots of these beautiful two souls

  6. I can’t help it. Just knowing these two are gone brings tears to my eyes. They are beautiful! Wonderful pictures!

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Ohh sorry didn’t mean to bring tears. I should have been more clear. Duncan, my old man of the house is gone but Phoebe is still here. She just turned nine. She was a little girl then and we had fun.

  8. Oh, don’t worry about me. I’m a softie for dogs and think they should live forever. So glad you still have Phoebe. I need to get a few more dogs. 🙂

  9. pamtanzey says:

    Boy I agree! I read somewhere that a tarantula will live for twenty years, no offense to tarantulas but geese…
    Duncan left suddenly in December four years ago, a month before his thirteenth birthday. He was my little man of the house. We missed him terribly. Ten months later (early for me I’m a long griever)we got Yossarian as part comic relief part wild squirrel, er beaver judging from how he chewed the legs of my antique chairs.

    You need some more dogs! I’m loving your book by the way!

  10. Simply gorgeous. They look so contented to be with each other….

  11. Yossarian is a great name. My husband was looking at bulldogs recently. But I’m a hound kind of girl. I memorialized our dog, Joe, by putting him in my fourth book. He’s on the cover. It’s been over a year, and I still miss him so much. I’m tickled pink that you’re enjoying my book. Thank you!

  12. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

  13. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks for stopping by Russel! I just did a whirlwind tour of your blog too, awesome photos of San Diego and the zoo especially! Love your Wise Old Grandmother too!

I'd Love to Hear From You!

