Sponge Massacree # 133

Exhibit A: Trader Joe’s Pop-Up Sponge Remnants

The guilty party. Yossarian aka YoDaBadDog.

YoDa: I didn’t do it. I’m sorry. Um sponge? What sponge? No, I didn’t do it.

Me: Um, yes you did.

It wasn’t his fault of course, much like pie crust he can’t help himself. Maybe he was a dishwasher in some other life or a diver for sponges because now he steals them right out of the dishwater. It’s taken all of the three years that he has made a home with us for me to have retrained myself to put the sponge in it’s little cage at the back of the sink after a lifetime of resting it on the edge of the counter.

I haven’t had a counter cruiser since my Doberman Jake and that was a very long time ago. I had to Jake-proof the house before I went anywhere or he would be sleeping with the empty sugar bowl after eating an entire loaf of bread including most of the wrapper. He once ate an entire meatloaf left to cool on the stove in the time it took for my mom to come into my room and say the meatloaf is ready.

So now I Yoda-Proof. I make sure his antlers are lined up, he likes those better than chair legs and I put the sponge in  it’s little cage unless I am in the middle of doing the dishes and step away for a moment. Hmm I’ll work on that.

Besides how can you stay mad at this face?

Thanks for stopping by.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sponge Massacree # 133

  1. How funny. He does look suitably guilty though.

  2. He’s adorable. 🙂 We lost many a sandwich to our dogs – whether from the kitchen counter or the dining room table. You couldn’ t turn your back.

  3. pamtanzey says:

    Hahahaha yep never turn your back on a sandwich when there’s a dog involved.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

