It’s a Marshmallow World. . .

The First Snowflake

“It’s a marshmallow world in the winter when the snow comes to cover the ground. . .”

Holiday music is the plague of retail. It’s been playing nonstop since the week of Thanksgiving. Pamville is in the backroom with the bread and produce, the baler, the e-vac system and all the other stuff noisy and perishable. Among these the biggest influence on one’s morale (sanity) is the huge speaker and the crystal clear satellite music. Music you love is a blessing! We turn the volume up, sing along, laugh, and skipity skip through our day. Music you don’t love. . . a really long, oh shoot me now kind of day.

I love classic Holiday music, Bing Crosby and the like and so lucky for me that’s what has been playing most days. Yippee! Amazing, I haven’t gotten tired of it. I’ve not only been singing along, I have it on in the car too! I wake up singing. The one I look forward to the most is the one I said, what a stupid song, when I first heard it. Now I’m hooked or brainwashed.

“It’s a marshmallow world in the winter,
When the snow comes to cover the ground,
It’s the time for play, it’s a whipped cream day,
I wait for it all year round.”

I hope you’re having a yum-yummy day. Thanks for stopping by.

pam3

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a Marshmallow World. . .

  1. Now that is one happy pup!

I'd Love to Hear From You!

