BRRRRRRRRRRRRR

barbiebrr

We’ve been under a Hard Freeze warning for days and days now. The computer says it’s 22 degrees my neighbor’s thermometer in the back yard says it’s 17.

icedup

The girl’s water bowl, I’m a dog person I make them heal on lead and call their big tubs bowls, anyway the fricking ice was two inches thick when I broke it up this morning. It froze again by the time I came back out with their horse chow.

barbielips

My cousin from Iowa thinks I’m a sissy but I’m still a California girl and anything below 70 is cold. Luckily my Mistys are both born Las Vegas girls and they’re doing all right in their coats, extreme heat and extreme cold is part of the deal. The Bassets are curled up on the bed snoring under a down comforter.

It’s just brrrrrr!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BRRRRRRRRRRRRR

  1. Ellen Ferguson says:

    YUK! Sounds AWFUL to me!

  2. Oh, I feel for you, Pam. Even though we are pretty well acclimated to the cold, there is nothing worse than feeling like you can’t get warm. Good for the Bassets!

  3. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Maddie. It’s warming up only 33 at night woohoo get out the swimsuits! Supposed to be back to normal in a few more days. Goldilocks out there (Barbie) and I will be very happy about that.

  4. Bryan says:

    I simply couldn’t depart your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide to your guests? Is gonna be again incessantly to check up on new posts

I'd Love to Hear From You!

