Manatee Love

mommatee

Floating in the warm shallow green sea with love all around them Momma and baby Manatee.  This is a close up of one of my very old and favorite watercolor paintings.

mommatee-matted

I love Manatees. I guess they remind me of the Bassets, without the ears, sweet loving souls. I bet they’d get into the trash too if given the opportunity.

I just added this 8 x 10″ double matted print to my Etsy shop. Click on the print below to take you there. Thanks for stopping by.

manateemamaprint

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Manatee Love

  1. Rita Kay says:

    Beautiful work, as always!!

  2. What a sweet painting.

  3. Very cute manatees!
    If you have time, check out my interview with the kindest, wisest sea creature of all – the Calming Manatee …
    http://aholeinthehead.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/calming-manatee-interview/

I'd Love to Hear From You!

