Meanwhile Back At The Ranch…

misty1

The Mistys were having a mini spa day when I got home this afternoon. This is Little Misty all fluffed up like a teddy bear. She really arms herself with hair. We’ve  made it through the toughest part of the winter now, her weight is holding up well and her hair is only a couple of inches long. Last year she looked like a Yak. Shh, don’t tell her I said that.

misty2

I’m ready for my close-up, Mr. DeMille.

misty3

No, I’m ready for MY close-up!

This is Misty Blue, AKA Buckskin Barbie or She of Little Patience, being good waiting to get her whiskers trimmed. She adds very little hair in the winter so we suit her up in a nice puffy coat.

misty4

She’s just so darned pretty.

misty5

Here she is counting to a thousand. She’s lost a little weight but is getting her dapples back, I call them her pokie dots.

I’m working on a couple of really wonderful portraits but I can’t share any of them yet as they are surprises.

The Mistys are out in the arena tonight. It’s their turn. I think I’ll go check on them. Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meanwhile Back At The Ranch…

  1. You are so lucky to live where you do with so many wonderful friends. These pictures are wonderful, and yes, Misty Blue is very pretty. 🙂

  2. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Maddie! I feel lucky every day.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

