Illustration Friday: Wheel

wheel-pamtanzey

Who invented the Wheel? A Basset Hound of course. How else are you going to drive thru to get a Double Double?

This is my sketch in response to this week’s Illustration Friday topic- Wheel.

Got an idea? Got a pencil? Wanna join in the fun? Check out Illustration Friday

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Illustration Friday: Wheel

  1. Oh my gosh, Pam! That is the sweetest thing! Buttercup’s ears in a hair band is so funny. Who is the shocked basset? 🙂

  2. Chas Spain says:

    Thanks Pam – lovely expressions! Like the Illustration Friday link too.

  3. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Maddie! That’s Hank behind her looking shocked. This is the first time for these two, I’m always drawing Bassets after twenty three years of them they are kinda in my blood. Usually they are my dogs so they behave a certain way. I can be more outrageous with these two and have some fun! So far I see that Buttercup is ready to try anything new and Hank would rather stay home and cook, a gourmet vs a gourmand.

  4. I LOVE these two. Hank’s expression is so simple, yet so fantastic. This is the kind of comic that belongs in the newspaper every Sunday. What a smile they bring!

  5. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you! I so appreciate it!!

I'd Love to Hear From You!

