An Anniversary of a New Life

I came here twelve years ago this weekend with two Basset Hounds and a broken heart.

gracienduncan

I came here to heal in the desert wind, under the big blue sky and to be with a horse again.

olivianme

They are gone now, Gracie and Duncan and Olivia, and the broken heart and as Elton John would say “I’m Still Standing.”

Thank you to everyone that I love. Thank you Las Vegas.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to An Anniversary of a New Life

  1. They are only gone from this world. I am certain of that. Such beautiful babies. So glad you’ve found peace.

  2. Marlene says:

    Beautiful, they are always forever in your heart. I am so glad you are *Still Standing* and happy in Las Vegas!

  3. So glad you are happy now, Pam. I wish so much I could come out there to meet you. Rich will be in Vegas in a couple of weeks for two days (trade show), and if I could tag along with him, I would, but I can’t get away. I’m happy to have met you “here.”

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Aww that would be fun! Maybe one of these days. I sure would like to see that Picnic Basket Building! I am so very happy to have met you here also! You have made it a fun blogging world for me and I so appreciate it!

  5. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks so much!

  6. Rita Kay says:

    Pam I’m glad you’re happy. Life goes by so fast, make sure everyday you do something special just for you!!

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you Rita! It sure does. There are so many books I want to read and movies I haven’t seen yet and drawings I want to do. It moves pretty darn fast. I try to cram in as much as I can every day.
    Thanks so much for stopping by.

  8. Angelika says:

    Love you Pam!!

  9. Bob Nali says:

    Love you Pam ~~ Happy Anniversary for your new life ~~ You wear it well

  10. Hearts break but spirits don’t. Hearts heal over time. Thank you for your phenomenal art and keeping everyone’s spirit up. Love you, Pam.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

