What’s On The Drawing Table? Betcha Can’t Guess.

pamtanzey-paintings

A pack of Hounds! They are all in various stages of completion. I’m auditioning boards and surfaces again to see if I might like one over the rest. Each of these pieces have to be handled differently and some of the surfaces are just a pain in the butt, still they are coming along. I’m not sure I have a favorite yet, board surface not art. I have a favorite painting already, but don’t tell the rest of them.

This is how I used to illustrate books, line up the pages and work a little on each board until they were almost done then focus on one at a time until it was finished.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What’s On The Drawing Table? Betcha Can’t Guess.

  1. It is fun to see you at work! Thanks for sharing!

  2. These are great! I like that one front and center where he (she?) is lookin’ right at ya!

  3. Barb Franklin says:

    They are beautiful!

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Ginny! I’m real excited about these little paintings. They’re great fun. I appreciate your comments and happy that you enjoyed them!

  5. i like them all but if i was forced to pic a favorite its the under the covers one

  6. I like them all, too, but my favorite is top center. Sleepyhead!

  7. pamtanzey says:

    That’s Duncan. I love that one. It’s like he’s snoozin on the sofa again.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

