Peace Picnic

pamtanzey-peace-picnic

The focus is on children in this month’s Peace challenge. I did this illustration for New England Basset Rescue’s WOOFSTOCK 2005. Even while I was painting it I could hear them singing “Teach Your Children Well” . . . harmonizing just like Crosby, Stills and Nash.

Want to find out what Blogging For Peace is all about, click on the logo below. Thanks for stopping by!

forpeace6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Peace Picnic

  1. Anonymous says:

    I remember this well!

  2. I would love to blog for peace! I will get on board the peace train this weekend! xoxo

  3. Kozo says:

    Love the vw bus and the birkenstocks. Hope those aren’t “hot dogs” they are eating. haha. Thank you for sharing this great art for peace. My children are sitting on my lap with huge smiles. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  4. De-Light-Full! Thanks, Pam! I am linking this to my post today! ☼ tomas ☼

  5. Pingback: How To Live Like A Dog – B4Peace | heartflow2013

  6. Sue says:

    One of my favorite songs and a theme I think many of us thought about when Kozo gave us this month’s challenge. I was happy to find your other blog with all of the beagle artwork too. You are very talented and I love this one too. I’ll be sharing your post on Village of Support on FB and on both of my Twitter accounts. I have an alter ego @nouturnsinlife for the main character in my second novel.

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you! They are Tofu dogs of course! hahaha I’m so glad it put smiles on your children’s faces!

  8. Pingback: B4Peace April’s Post – Bartie’s Tail | Inspire the Idea

  9. So perfect! Maybe a little too perfect. Is there a bit of hippie in you, Pam? 😉

  10. pamtanzey says:

    Oh yeah, that’s me sitting on top of the bus!

  11. Jas Baku says:

    ==^•‿•^==

  12. Pingback: Dream of Peace, and it will Happen | Cosmic Loti

  13. Sunshine says:

    love the line…peace, love & drool! ha ha! ♥ perfect!

  14. Pingback: Good Guys and Bad Guys–Teaching My Children About Peace « everyday gurus

  15. Pingback: "Giving Something Back 15"

  16. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Love it, what a chilled and cheerful scene 🙂

    Rohan.

  17. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks! I’d like to go hang with them today.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

