Friday Fictioneers – Smile

It’s Friday Fictioneers time!

THE CHALLENGE:

Write a one hundred word story that has a beginning, middle and end using the photo below, copyright Kent Bonham, as a prompt.

Copyright -KentBonham

Check out the other cool stories at Friday Fictioneers. Click on the ditsy Blue Frog under the photo on Rochelle’s page to read them.  Now here’s mine: 100 words.

Smile

 Man, his mustache looks painted on. Stop staring, he’ll think I’m looking at the big gap in his front teeth.

“Smile,” he says and swipes the air making a big smile with his finger.

All I see is the gap.

“Smile,” he shows me how.

He’s all nice and I’m like so bad. Why do I always do this? When I get home and see this picture all I’ll remember is the big gap.

“Smile.”

I am smiling take the picture already.

Click.

I smile.

He winks, turns.

Oh no not again. “Hey, come back here with my camera!”

 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friday Fictioneers – Smile

  1. Funny and nice twist at the end. Good job!

  2. At least you won’t have to see that gap in the teeth 🙂

  3. It’s funny how you can see something like that and not be able to look away or get past it. Nicely done.

    janet

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you! Thanks for stopping by to comment!

  5. pamtanzey says:

    haha I know huh! Thanks for stopping by to comment.

  6. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you Janet. Thanks for stopping by to comment too.

  7. neenslewy says:

    I often worried about this happening when I was travelling. Great descriptions.

  8. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you! Personally I don’t think I’d hand a stranger my camera but it was fun to write about. Thanks for stopping by to comment.

  9. pamtanzey says:

    Heehee thanks for stopping by to comment!

  10. Dear Pam,
    I’m sure that’s one trip she’ll never forget, bad mustache, gapped teeth and all. A good read.
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  11. Sarah Ann says:

    Love that last line. I don’t envy the person trying to do the e-fit.

  12. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you Rochelle. It’s fun to do a silly one. Thanks for stopping by to comment. I appreciate it.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

