Throwback Thursday: My First Published Greeting Card

pamtanzey-greetingcard

This was my very first die-cut greeting card ever published in my own style, long time ago. It was an American Greetings Birthday card, work for hire so I didn’t get to sign it and they owned the art and all the rights. The die-cut is a little off but it’s still sweet. The puppy was Gracie and the kitten was Kiki my cat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Throwback Thursday: My First Published Greeting Card

  1. Ellen Ferguson says:

    Oh Pam! This is precious! I never saw it – sure wish it would be printed again. Soooo sweet! E

    ________________________________

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Congrats!! They are precious!!

  3. Love the expression on the cat’s face!

  4. Rita Kay says:

    Beautiful work Pam 🙂

  5. I agree that Hallmark should print this again.
    They could (should) have put your name on the cushion, at least.
    Beautiful artwork!

  6. I just gave credit to Hallmark when it was American Greetings.
    So goes life

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Well, Hallmark wouldn’t have let me sign it either. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

  8. This is adorable, Pam. I bet you were over the moon that day. 🙂

I'd Love to Hear From You!

