Sneak Peek: New TJ’s BlackBoard Sketch

newendcapsketch-pamtanzey

Yep, get ready for all things pumpkin! WooHoo! I get to do a new End Cap!  Here is yesterday’s sketch. I’ve added little pumpkins all across the bottom with the one on the right wearing a big flopped over witch hat, framing the product’s price. It will be the first thing you see coming into the store, well unless you’re booking past the bananas to get your produce or the little cup of coffee.

I’m pretty excited. It’s been a while since I’ve gotten to create new sign art. There’s been sort of a moratorium on it and I’ve been working in the floral department three days a week.

I’ll post the progress of my new Autumn/Halloween endcap sign as it develops.

Thanks so much for stopping by.

p.s. If you enjoy the sign art at your Trader Joe’s let the Captain of your neighborhood store know! Thanks so much!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sneak Peek: New TJ’s BlackBoard Sketch

  1. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Looks like it will be fabulous. I used to do the sign art at my local Starbuck’s when I worked there. Then they took creativity out of it and sent around the picture they wanted us to copy….it wasn’t as much fun and the customers missed having original art. Looking forward to seeing this as it develops.

  2. Can’t wait to see the completed board.

  3. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Cathy! Boy I know what you mean. We’re kind of heading that direction too. They think the customers won’t notice or care but I’m sure they do.
    I’m excited I haven’t been encouraged to do any new art in a while and this time it was asked for, and it’s a fun one.
    I’ll be posting the progress. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I hope you have a fun job now or keep your creativity going.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

