Thrown Right Back In Time.

metwentythree

I like Throwback Thursdays, I get to see where my friends came from, how they were, and how they turned out. I find it fun and heartwarming.

This is me at twenty three. It might have even been my birthday I can’t remember now. Yes, I looked young and I was and still am 4′ 11″ so of course that made me look younger still.

I must say that I was surprised to elicit the same condescending, mean spirited reaction from this picture after all these years that I used to consistently get then for looking so young.

I find it unpleasantly fascinating. The life that I have lived, everything I have done and accomplished didn’t count only that I did not fit in with the norm, and just like back then I had to be put into my place in the who do you think you are line.

It makes me still wonder what compels people to say, to actually say insulting, character damaging things, think them all you want, gossip to your friends who cares, but why say them? I can feel your intention.

I was going to let it go as I always have, and stay bugged about it, but hell I’m 62 now and I’ve put up with this crap all my life. I’m through trying to understand. Why does my looking young bother you so much? How dumb.

So from now on I’m going to say, who do you think you are talking to me like that!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thrown Right Back In Time.

  1. YIKES, Pam. So sorry for your anguish. I suppose at 23 I wished I looked older – DoG knows at 15 I wish I had looked older. At 55…..well…I guess I will want to look younger when I turn 55 in April. For now – let us luxuriate in our wisdom/age/success. You are beautiful and talented and SHORT! AND I love and appreciate you!!!

  2. Yay for you Ms Tanzy!!!!

  3. If anybody has anything to say about how young you look other than how beautiful you are, they are just jealous! I love these pictures you share from when you were younger. This is my favorite beautiful shot of you though: https://pamtanzey.wordpress.com/2013/09/15/the-newest-member-of-the-tanzey-clan/ 🙂

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Aww thanks Maddie! That is my favorite picture too! I love my little red Beetle!

I'd Love to Hear From You!

