Obituary Poem for my First Husband

0bit

Obituary Poem for my First Husband

I just heard Satan called you home

back in two thousand eight

I’d say Fuck You in person

but now it’s too late.

Fuck you for the bruises you

put on my neck

for hurting my puppy

did you think I’d forget?

For throwing us out like

a pair of old shoes

I searched for your Obit.

but you’re not in the news.

You’re nobody, nothing, it’s

like you weren’t here at all

How many others did

you make crawl?

How many many dumb girls

did you make your wife?

The only good thing you did

was stay out of our life

You sociopath, you liar,

you rapist, you cheat

I’d dance on your grave but

I won’t dirty my feet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Obituary Poem for my First Husband

  1. avsweb1 says:

    Sadly… I’ve had a few of those. Great post.

  2. Kathy says:

    Pam,
    Great one. Thank you for writing the words for me!

  3. Marlene says:

    I need to thank you Pam, other than the bruises you mentioned it sounds like one I knew so many years ago….Great words and put to good use.

  4. Bob Nali says:

    And there in lies the truth~~you can be any type person you want in life~~but in reality what it boils down to is how missed and loved you are when you are gone~~apparently no one will miss this SOB~~just sorry you didn’t know this news sooner so you could have been at peace all this time

  5. Wow, Pam, that is really powerful – and must have been liberating to write. So glad you got away from him and made a better life.

  6. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Kathy, there is something freeing knowing he’s not walking around on this earth anymore.

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks Marlene, I’m sorry you knew one too.

  8. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks, and sorry you’ve known it too.

  9. Moose Barb says:

    Oh my. All I can say is good riddance! Now you are liberated.

  10. Kim says:

    Wow, that was really powerful. I’m glad you were able to get away from him and also very glad he can’t hurt anyone else. It’s sad to read the comments and realize how many of us have been there, but heartening to see that we were strong enough to get away.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

