100 Posts and a Sketchy Celebration

sketchcoverptanzey

WooHoo! I did it! It wasn’t quite what I first planned but I did it. I filled the book with sketches and defined how the characters in my story look and feel and move about with each other.

It’s in the mail to Sketchbook Project 2013 and for the first time will be included in the tour!

Here are a few of my favorites.

sketch1ptanzey

sketch2ptanzey

sketch3ptanzey

sketch5ptanzey

sketch6ptanzey

sketch4ptanzey

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 100 Posts and a Sketchy Celebration

  1. rarasaur says:

    These are awesome!! šŸ™‚

  2. turanggasp says:

    I love your style! Did you made the sketchbook by yourself?

  3. Rita Kay says:

    WOW !! Your sketches are fantastic, I can only draw stick people. Great job and Congrats on being included in the tour !!

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you! The sketchbook is part of the Sketchbook 2013 Project from Art House Co-op They have fun and challenging projects for artists and writers and photographers. There is a link to them in the blog. All of the participants for this project were sent this sketchbook and filled it with whatever theme they chose. My theme is sketches and I filled it with character sketches for a song-picture book that I am working on that I wrote. All of the ideas and the sketches are mine.
    Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

  5. pamtanzey says:

    Thanks so much Rita! I’m excited I finally finished one on time to have it be included in the tour!

  6. I love them!! I’m so excited for you, Pam. Congratulations on being included in the tour. Could this generate freelance work for you? Or is simply exhibition? Regardless, it’s wonderful. šŸ™‚

  7. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you Maddie! The first half of the sketchbook was a struggle and the second half pure fun. These sketches are good enough to get some freelance work I just need to get them out circulating again. Haven’t done that in a long time. I’m happy to send them off and have people see them. Thanks so much for your comments.

  8. sanglamore says:

    It looks so fun! I love it!

I'd Love to Hear From You!