Throwback Thursday – Me At Twenty-Three

metwentythree

Yep, it’s me at twenty-three on the front porch of my little house in Carlsbad, the house behind a house with the secret driveway.

It was the beginning of Burrito Sunday. My mom came down from Fullerton every Sunday with a grocery bag of goodies, we made burritos and then she helped me stuff the Raggedy Ann dolls I made all week on my old Singer treadle machine. We sold them at the Flea Market in Leucadia.

The sky was blue, the breeze was soft and the world was full of possibilities.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Throwback Thursday – Me At Twenty-Three

  1. So this is where I lived in the 80s. Birthed daughters in 1985 and 1986 in La Jolla. I wonder if our paths ever crossed…….I worked at Scripps Institution of Oceanography….

  2. Sweet. I love every aspect of this post, from your sweet face to your mom’s visit to stuffing Raggedy Ann dolls together. (My Grandma Rhea used to make Raggedy Ann dolls).

  3. pamtanzey says:

    Maybe, it was a smaller world back then, but I spent most of my time in North County.

  4. pamtanzey says:

    Thank you so much Naomi! I appreciate your comment! I’m glad it made you think of your Grandma Rhea.

I'd Love to Hear From You!

