Daily Prompt: The Transporter. . .Ahh Peonies, Pammie’s In Love

pammie

Back when I was little in Omaha we had peonies in the front yard. They were big and full and fragrant. You can’t see them in this photo, yep it’s me in my Easter dress. One of the bushes stood almost taller than me and was set away from the fence.

Back in these days my mom sang along with the radio while she was ironing and I thought she sounded prettier than Doris Day and Patsy Cline put together.

I forgot about peonies. We didn’t have them in California and we don’t have them here in Las Vegas, but they came through the store as cut flowers a few weeks ago, some were opening up and the fragrance took me right back to that big peonies bush and Mom singing Tammy’s In Love along with Debbie Reynolds. I sang along too out in the front yard sashaying slowing around the flowers swishing the full skirt of my Easter dress as I walked. I made it my song. Pammie, Pammie, Pammie’s in love.

How about you? What song or smell takes you back to a moment in your childhood? Visit the Daily Prompt :The Transporter and tell us. Have a great day!

Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: The Transporter. . .Ahh Peonies, Pammie’s In Love

  1. Pingback: TV Heaven | paul scribbles

  2. I had peonies that I kept transplanting from house to house and then the heat took them. still beautiful in my mind
    what a beautiful memory

  3. pamtanzey says:

    They are so wonderful, I think we should both get some more! I don’t know if they’ll grow here I think I’ll look it up and if they do I’m giving it a try! Thanks for your lovely comment.

  4. Pingback: We’ll Never Smell That Way Again | The Jittery Goat

  5. I don’t know that I’ve ever been around a peony or know what they smell like. But I always liked that song, Tammy’s in Love. I loved all those old Tammy movies. How sweet you took it for yourself. This is a very nice memory, and you were adorable in your Easter dress. 🙂

I'd Love to Hear From You!

